Reviews

Here at 1st Dance Events, we put our everything into your special day where attention to detail matters. It’s never expected but always appreciated when our couples take the time to write about the experience they’ve had with us. Here are just a few of the very kind words we’ve received via Google since being back following the pandemic…

To leave us a review or to see all Google reviews left by our happy couples, please click here

Thank you Jay for a great evening at our Easton Grange wedding! We thoroughly enjoyed the evening as did our guests! Jay played all our requested songs and managed to stay away from my request of no cheesy music although I know a few of our guests tried to sneak a few requests in! Thanks again for a brilliant evening would thoroughly recommend 1st Dance Events!
suzanne o
suzanne o
21 June 2023
We used 1st Dance Events for our wedding party and they did not disappoint. They made sure they listened to our requests but also what the guests would enjoy and everyone has been messaging me telling me how much they enjoyed themselves. Would recommend to everyone and anyone!
Kenny Sams
Kenny Sams
12 June 2023
I would 100% recommend 1st Dance Events. Jay DJ’d at my wedding and he was brilliant from start to finish. From booking he always kept in contact with me and made sure he knew exactly what music we wanted. He got everyone up onto the dance floor and we had many compliments on how good the music was. The set up was brilliant and I would definitely recommend Jay and his team.
Charlotte Barnden
Charlotte Barnden
12 June 2023
Very good DJ! Great vibes, great song choices, this DJ knows how to party!!
Joseph medhurst
Joseph medhurst
29 May 2023
We cannot recommend 1st Dance Events enough! The dance floor had an amazing vibe the whole night at our wedding, from the first dance all the way through until the last! The setup was stunning and looks amazing in our photos. We couldn’t be happier and would recommend to anyone! Thank you again for making our day special! Sam & Becca x
S M
S M
29 May 2023
R Lewis Car Sales
R Lewis Car Sales
28 April 2023
I’ve used 1st Dance Events twice before, once for an engagement party and recently for a surprise 30th birthday party for my brother. Both times Jay has been outstanding, very professional & knowledgeable about the positioning of the DJ booth etc! Highly recommend!
Archie Lewis
Archie Lewis
26 April 2023
I highly recommend Jay, he was fab at our wedding and kept the dance floor busy! The led dance floor and light up Mr & Mrs letters were the perfect touch to making our day! Thanks again Jay! Lisa & Steve x
Lisa Kingham
Lisa Kingham
16 October 2022
We asked for a party and that's what Jay gave us. We had the most amazing evening. Jay communicated with us regularly from when we booked right up until the wedding reception. Lots of our guests have commented on how fantastic the night was. Jay knew exactly what music to play to get people on the dance floor and that's where the guests stayed. Brilliant value for money and we can't thank Jay enough.
Mark Wingfield
Mark Wingfield
3 October 2022
1st Dance Events were brilliant from making the initial booking. It was for our wedding reception. The music was excellent – exactly what we wanted! The DJ played the songs we specified and included some others that we hadn’t thought of that were totally in line with the genres we focused on. All in all 1st Dance did an super job and I would definitely book again. Thank you 😊
NJB 2
NJB 2
3 October 2022